Logging in Tegola

Managing logging output in Tegola

Log Levels

In decreasing order of severity. Logs below the set level will be ignored.

  • FATAL - only log events that prevent the program from continuing i.e. can’t allocate additional memory
  • ERROR - only log event that prevent a valid execution, i.e. can’t connect to a database
  • WARN - only log event that are unusual but don’t prevent a valid execution, i.e. deprecation warnings
  • INFO - (default) least severe, helpful for debugging bot not too verbose
  • DEBUG - log high level info for developers, verbose
  • TRACE - very verbose

Set Log Levels

Log levels can be set on start up

/opt/tegola serve --log-level INFO